Town Officials



Town Council

Town-council-altavista_Council_Mayor_Mike_Mattox

Mike Mattox, Mayor

5 Dogwood Lane Altavista, VA
Home: 369-1588
Cell: 238-3034
Mayor.of.Altavista@gmail.com
OR
memattox@altavistava.gov
Town-council-altavista_Council_Vice_Mayor_Reggie_Bennett

Reggie Bennett, Vice-Mayor

Altavista, VA
Home: 944-2922
rcbennett@altavistava.gov



Town-council-altavista_Council_Tracy_Emerson

Tracy Emerson

1609 Dale Avenue Altavista, VA
Home: 369-5307
EmersonPhotos@aol.com
OR
taemerson@altavistava.gov

     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Tim_George

Tim George

1806 Elizabeth Avenue
Altavista, VA
Home: 369-1204
Cell: 473-3718
timgeorge6161@aol.com
OR
tgeorge@altavistava.gov


Town-council

Jay Higginbotham

1007 Broad Street
P. O. Box 156 Altavista, VA
Home: 369-7677
Work: 845-0301
jhigginbotham@englishconst.com
OR
jhhigginbotham@altavistava.gov


Town-council-altavista_Council_Scott_Lowman

Scott Lowman

Altavista, VA
Home: 665-2058
jslowman@altavistava.gov






     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Wayne_Mitchell

Wayne Mitchell
Altavista, VA
Home: 9420462
wemitchell@altavistava.gov


 

Town Administration

  • Town Manager
  • Amie Owens – Assistant Town Manager
  • Tobie Shelton - Finance Director/Treasurer
  • Sharon Williams - Community Development Director
  • Tommy Merricks - Chief of Police
  • Teri Anderson, Interim Public Works Director
  • Tom Fore - Utilities Director
  • George Sandridge - Main Street Coordinator 
  • Jo Ann Myers - Accounting Specialist/HR Coordinator 
  • Kayla Donigan - Office Assistant
  • Cheryl Dudley - Customer Support Specialist 
  • Crystal Hailey - Office Assistant 
  • Mary Hall - Administrative Assistant - Police
  • Teri Anderson - Administrative Assistant - Public Works
  • Steve Bond - Wastewater Plant Manager
  • Bryan Mawyer - Water Plant Manager

Links to Other Elected Officials