Town Officials



Town Council

Town-council-altavista_Council_Mayor_Mike_Mattox

Mike Mattox, Mayor

Bedford Ave., Altavista, VA
phone: 369-1588
mayor.of.altavista@gmail.com

Town-council-altavista_Council_Vice_Mayor_Reggie_Bennett

Reggie Bennett, Vice-Mayor

Altavista, VA
phone: 434-241-0360
rcbennett@altavistava.gov


Town-council-altavista_Council_Tracy_Emerson

Tracy Emerson

Dale Avenue Altavista, VA
phone: 434-369-5307
taemerson@altavistava.gov


     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Tim_George

Tim George

Elizabeth Ave., Altavista, VA
phone: 434-369-1204
tgeorge@altavistava.gov



Town-council

Jay Higginbotham

Broad Street, Altavista, VA
Home: 434-369-7677
jhhigginbotham@altavistava.gov



Town-council-altavista_Council_Scott_Lowman

Scott Lowman

Altavista, VA
phone: 434-665-2058
jslowman@altavistava.gov



     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Wayne_Mitchell

Wayne Mitchell
Altavista, VA
phone:
434-942-0462
wemitchell@altavistava.gov


 

Town Administration

  • Gary Shanaberger, Town Manager
  • Matthew Perkins, Assistant Town Manager
  • Tobie Shelton, Director of Finance and Administration
  • Tommy Merricks, APD Chief of Police
  • Tom Fore, Director of Public Services
  • Paul Hill, Asst. Director of Public Services
  • Jeff Arthur, Public Works Manager
  • Steve Bond, Wastewater Plant Manager
  • Jamie Gillespie, Director of Planning & Community Development
  • Mary Hall, APD Administrative Assistant
  • Teri Anderson, Public Works Administrative Assistant
  • Jo Ann Myers,  Accounting Specialist/HR Coordinator 
  • Cheryl Dudley,  Customer Support Specialist 
  • Crystal Hailey,  Assistant Town Clerk
  • Samantha Crouch,  Office Assistant
  • Sharon Rowland,  Office Assistant
  • Polly Brown, Operator in Charge - Utilities, Water Plant
  • Autumn Evans, Business & Community Engagement Coordinator

Board of Zoning Appeals
  • Wilson Dickerson, Chairman
  • Laney Thompson, Vice Chair
  • Bobby Hull
  • Gary Penn
  • Deborah Robinson
Links to Other Elected Officials