Town Officials



Town Council

Town-council-altavista_Council_Mayor_Mike_Mattox

Mike Mattox, Mayor

5 Dogwood Lane Altavista, VA
Home: 369-1588
Cell: 238-3034
Mayor.of.Altavista@gmail.com
OR
memattox@altavistava.gov
Town-council-altavista_Council_Vice_Mayor_Reggie_Bennett

Reggie Bennett, Vice-Mayor

Altavista, VA
Home: 944-2922
rcbennett@altavistava.gov



Town-council-altavista_Council_Tracy_Emerson

Tracy Emerson

1609 Dale Avenue Altavista, VA
Home: 369-5307
EmersonPhotos@aol.com
OR
taemerson@altavistava.gov

     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Tim_George

Tim George

1806 Elizabeth Avenue
Altavista, VA
Home: 369-1204
Cell: 473-3718
timgeorge6161@aol.com
OR
tgeorge@altavistava.gov


Town-council

Jay Higginbotham

1007 Broad Street
P. O. Box 156 Altavista, VA
Home: 369-7677
Work: 845-0301
jhigginbotham@englishconst.com
OR
jhhigginbotham@altavistava.gov


Town-council-altavista_Council_Scott_Lowman

Scott Lowman

Altavista, VA
Home: 665-2058
jslowman@altavistava.gov






     
Town-council-altavista_Council_Wayne_Mitchell

Wayne Mitchell
Altavista, VA
Home: 9420462
wemitchell@altavistava.gov


 

Town Administration

  • Gary Shanaberger:  Town Manager
  • Matthew Perkins:  Assistant Town Manager
  • Tobie Shelton:  Finance Director/Treasurer
  • Sharon D. Williams:  Community Development Director
  • Tommy Merricks:  Chief of Police
  • Jeff Arthur: Public Works Manager
  • Teri Anderson: Public Works Administrative Assistant
  • Tom Fore:  Director of Public Services
  • VACANT:  Main Street Coordinator 
  • Jo Ann Myers:  Accounting Specialist/HR Coordinator 
  • Samantha Crouch:  Office Assistant
  • Sharon Rowland:  Office Assistant
  • Cheryl Dudley:  Customer Support Specialist 
  • Crystal Hailey:  Assistant Town Clerk
  • Mary Hall:  Administrative Assistant - Police
  • Steve Bond:  Wastewater Plant Manager
  • Polly Brown:  Operator in Charge - Utilities, Water Plant

Links to Other Elected Officials